The Eggtart Box

Line Sculptures

Choose an object in your room that is personal to you or has a shape that interests you. Recreate the object as a line sculpture in two forms– one out of pasta sticks and the other out of metal wire. As you make your sculptures, find a way to create a flow between space and drawing.

My object was a teddy bar keychain from Korea that I found in my house this summer; there’s no significance to me, other than being a key holder decoration, but I like the idea of making something abstract out of something solid. My wire sculpture turned out a lot stronger than the pasta one and I like how much more gestural it turned out. The pasta sculpture is more crooked then I had hoped for, but it came to a point where I was almost ready to give up on creating a heptagon. We’re going to be continuing using our objects as a muse for our sculpture due next week, preview to come soon! I haven’t had a chance to take a photograph of my actual object, but I think I’m going to post a picture of it once all our projects with the object are finished. Soon…

One comment on “Line Sculptures

  1. Pingback: Planear Sculptures « The Eggtart Box

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 2011/09/14 by in Artwork and tagged , .

Archives

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers