Surviving Fridays

cropped flowers

Happy belated mid-autumn moon festival! I hope everyone had a lovely time with their family (if you celebrate) and ate lots of moon cakes– those have always been one of my favourite things to eat at this time every year. Because of my coursework, I wasn’t able to return home for it this year, but I’ll make sure to get my moon cakes somehow.

Aside from a spot of dreadful humidity last Wednesday, September has been such a lovely month– there’s been all the excitement in the air from being back at school, from Fashion Week, from getting to see the ol’chums that slid out of your life during those warm summer months. I’ve been spending a lot of time researching for various studio assignments, one direction leading towards a coming of age, the other directed by my fondness for art history. I’m not completely sure where I’m headed with either of those concepts, but they’re getting there, hence my hybrid of flowers and the random assortment of Instagram updates.

And so, here’s a quick hello before I turn in for the night, before I resume my self-induced studying…on Sunday. I’m going to the NY Art Book Fair tomorrow at MoMa PS. 1 which, if last year was any indication, seems the most of promising ways to begin the last wind down of such weather that sticks to the back of your neck as ice coffees give way to pumpkin spice lattes.

 

4 comments
  1. Hello, hello! You sound busy! I have a hate/love relationship with researching concepts, haha. Your ideas sound interesting though :)

    • Krys said:

      And then…when you spend the time researching but it just doesn’t work out? Absolutely heartbreaking sometimes (oh, commitment) haha.

  2. rooth said:

    Hope you had a really good weekend. Tell me more about the NY Art Book Fair!

    • Krys said:

      Thank you, I did, I did! And of course, I think you would’ve liked it (:

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers