Pineapple Chiffon Cake

Until I’m able to get my license, my summer has been limited to the random shopping jaunt when I’m able to get a ride and many a trip to Costco. Something to take advantage of no longer living in Perth and living at home is that I have (supervised) access to a working stove. I don’t bake or cook very often at all, but it’s nice to be able to and not have to worry about setting an electrical fire. Yesterday evening my mother and I made a pineapple chiffon cake. Chiffon cakes have always been one of my favorite desserts and it’s super easy to bake. Also, because it’s made with vegetable oil, it’s also a lot ‘healthier’ then regular butter cakes. (:

I’m definitely going to have to take advantage of the stove before college starts. (:

1 comment
  1. Annee said:

    It’s 12:27AM in my place and seriously, this is making me hungry!

Leave a Reply

