Look At These Cakes

Despite the pouring rain from earlier this week, a few friends and I ventured into White Plains to pick up a pick-me-up from the Cheesecake Factory. It’s one of those places that I’d always heard of, but I’d never had the chance to stop in. Their cake list is simply immense; aside from a very wide array of cheesecakes, they also have cakes such as tiramisu and several-layer chocolate cake for the non-cheesecake inclined. If you’re feeling particularly adventurous, you can pick up a jar of their hand-made salad dressings/sauces.

Tonight is NYC’s Fashion’s Night Out and I am supremely disappointed that I am not able to attend. For those of you that do not know, F.N.O is only in it’s third year and is a night when stores, celebrities, and designers get together to promote Fashion Week. I couldn’t go the first year because I was still in high school and I couldn’t go last year because I was in Australia…third year is apparently not the charm either (thank you 10:30 am Design class!) One of my roommates is attending since she doesn’t have class tomorrow and I’m quite jealous; one of these years I am going to attend as well!

2 comments
  1. Annene said:

    Skip Design class! Oh shoot, cakes…which remind me it’s lunchtime already! NomNomNom!

    • Oh my god, too late for that haha. Also, if I miss three classes I automatically fail and my studio classes only meet once a week so I’d be screwed~ Go eat!

Leave a Reply

