Window Drawing

If my Drawing professor’s intention was for us to be able to continue drawing even when people are staring at us, then she’s certainly succeeded. Our assignment that’s due this week involved tracing what we saw through a window for reference and on the heels of several emails about graffiti, I got plenty of looks from other students entering and leaving the building. A man called me over and asked what I was doing, only leaving when I assured him that it was just china pencil and that it rubbed easily off of the window. I don’t have a picture of the drawing itself yet, but I tried to capture the tracing on the window– it doesn’t match up exactly, but it’s the best out of all the shots.

1 comment
  1. Sam said:

    That’s a really interesting assignment from your drawing teacher! When I was in art class, they never assigned such a psychological venture as this.

Leave a Reply

