Culture Fest

I need to pay better attention listening to names of groups at events…this was a type of Spanish thing for Hispanic-heritage month at school, but if you asked me what their name was, I wouldn’t be able to tell you. It was very spiritual and the dances were nice. Shaky pictures because I was lying down in this weird position on the floor while trying to make sure one of the dancers didn’t end up kicking me in the face.

But I did find out that the band I saw play in the Stood last Friday was named Mokkad. Video of their performance here. Hope that everyone’s weekends have been going well!

Leave a Reply

