October Heat Wave

(Shirt from Cotton On, Jeans from Forever 21, Sweater from H&M, Emile M. purse, Candies Patent Leather Heels)– Photos by Courtney.

My new sweater that I bought back in July the second week that I was home! I love the neutral colour of it and I’ve found that I’ve actually worn it a lot since college started– it’s perfect for the combatting the humidity outside (even though it’s well into autumn now, the temperature has decided to climb once again) and the chilliness inside the art studios at the same time. I’m still trying to figure out what I can wear to sculpture class without looking like a slob, but I think it isn’t going to work out well until I stop getting materials on my clothes. Thanks to Courtney for the photographs today!

After the rave that some friends and I went to at the Student Center last night, I’m having a much-needed quiet night in; both of my roommates have gone home for the weekend as have the girls across the hall and some of the people I usually hang out with on weekends. It probably could not have come at a better time, considering there are several field trips coming up and midterm portfolio reviews. I found some old, probably 80s, cartoon starring the Mario Brothers and Princess Peach! That made me excited for the evening in some small way.

Hope everyone’s weekends have been going well!

Leave a Reply

