A Taste of Home

The weather has been downright miserable the past two days– when it isn’t pouring rain, it’s just muggy and it feels even more as if it is April instead of November. As glum as it has been outside, however, it’s nice to finally be home and pretend that finals week is much further than it actually is; school starts back up on Monday, followed by two weeks of classes and one week of final exams/final portfolio reviews. This semester has really just gone by so quickly!

What I’ve been up to this week: Between eating grand servings of rice with my meals (is that an Asian thing? I’ve missed it) and gradually getting through my homework, I braved the rain yesterday to catch up with some friends, one that I hadn’t seen since August and another that I hadn’t seen since 2008! Wow. Thanksgiving is tomorrow and with any luck I’ll be able to see one of my classmates that I haven’t seen since graduation over the weekend.

Have a good rest of the week!

7 comments
  1. Sam said:

    When its humid in HK I get headaches and it’s disgusting on your skin. Well I hope you do have a lovely thanksgiving complete with turkey and cozied up to your loved ones!

    • I think that was something I loved about living in Perth– dry heat. Even though you’re in HK (China now?) and there is no Thanksgiving there, I hope you’ve been having a great time with your family!

  2. alicia said:

    You can get through the massive amounts of work ahead of you! Take some time off to R&R this weekend – I’m currently sitting in front of the TV and watching “Bridget Jones’s Diary” with a glass of wine and cracking up hysterically. Sometimes, you just need to relax a little.

    • Yes, thank you! That sounds like a super relaxing Thanksgiving, I might try that next year (:

  3. kani said:

    thanks for visiting my blog! xxx

Leave a Reply

