Honey Bear Shot Glass

My drawing assignment from last week was to create two drawings of the same set of objects with dramatically different lighting and mark-making to communicate very different moods. I wish that I had a better photograph, but this was taken from my phone during one of our five minute breaks during class. Anyways. Under the persuasion of one of my roommates, I drew a shot glass and honey bear container on cloth; this was probably one of the most difficult drawings that I’ve encountered for the class not in terms of proportions but in terms of getting the shading accurate.

I’ve steadily gotten through some of my homework over the week, to the point where, when I head back to school tomorrow evening, I will have a little less then I normally do in a regular week. So not bad. It feels a little bit like this past week was a small taste of what’s going to happen in three weeks when final exams and portfolio reviews are complete– and if that’s the case I’m at  bit of a loss as to what I want to write about on this blog, so if you have any suggestions please mention them in the comments.

Have a great rest of the weekend everyone!

12 comments
  1. I love these drawings – you’ve got talent there! I’m new to your blog, and glad to have found it. Maybe you could blog about life in New York? It’s always fun to live vicariously through other people!
    Ronnie xo

    • Thank you! Ah, yeah, I could try to do that, thanks for the suggestion. xx

    • Awe, I’m still ‘discovering’ my style, so that’s really nice to hear. Thank you for the luck; you’re so lucky to be done with school for the summer! (:

  2. anisa said:

    Looks great! You did an amazing job! xxAnisa

  3. You are so talented! I think you nailed the different moods 🙂

  4. joy said:

    wow this is sooo good

Leave a Reply

