Visual Learning

Work-in-progress: A two-minute video for Sculpture class that features the metal body extensions we made in the last assignment. Because my piece was metaphorical and not practical, I decided to make a music video with an OST song from the Korean drama Thousand Day Promise; you can listen to the song with English subtitles here. The song fits in with my piece because the drama happens to be about a woman who is mitigating through the early stages of Alzheimer’s even though she is in her 30s. I’ve never used video-editing software before nor have I ever filmed before, but hey– learning is all about mistakes.

Have a good last week of November!

5 comments
    • Thank you for the luck, Willa! (P.S. it’s not my last week quite yet hehe.) xx

  1. arizka said:

    this is legit- good luck! can’t wait to see the end result – love the thought behind it too.

    p.s. thx for the love! xo

    • Awe thank you! I’m not sure I’m going to post the final video (it’s kind of cheesy and the editing is a bit choppy), but maybe (: Your blog is great! xx

Leave a Reply

