Black Expressions

Part of my drawing final, more-so the huge sheet of brown paper more than the others. We had to re-do assignments and one of the assignments I chose to re-do was my self-portrait. It is definitely more abstract than my original one, but I also like it a lot better in that it’s a much stronger concept; it’s quite huge too– if my final piece for sculpture class was the one I spent the most time ever on, this is one of the biggest I’ve ever made.

The semester is finally over! Aside from work, I am home, healthy, and warm. And I could not ask for anything more at the moment other than some much needed sleep and good food. How has everyone’s weekends been? Excited for Christmas (or Hanukkah?) Have a great week and I hope that everyone has been having a great holiday season!

8 comments
  1. qin said:

    have a good christmas! you have worked hard enough πŸ˜€

    • You’re so sweet Qin, thank you! I hope that you have a good Christmas too ^^

  2. Tania said:

    I love looking at your blog posts it’s so fresh and inspiring! This self portrait is very cool. I like the black on brown paper. Like dreamy labyrinth swirls. Very cool work! Merry Christmas to you πŸ™‚

    • That’s so sweet, thank you (: Merry Christmas, I hope you’re having a great time with your husband’s family!

Leave a Reply

