2011 Throwback

A slightly different format than usual, but today I want to share a few photographs of some things that have made my year invaluable. Like many others, I’m finding it very hard to believe that it’s only two days away from 2012. When 2011 started, I was still living in Australia, completely unsure of where I was going from there. Yet somehow, looking back, it’s been a year filled with a lot of growth and change. I can only hope that next year will be just as good if not better!

(Getting to travel to Sydney, Melbourne, and Singapore while I was on holiday from work)

(Meeting so many wonderful people while I was on my gap year)

(Having the chance to attend my first two concerts)

(Somehow successfully making it through my first semester of college)

Of course there is much more, but there are just some of them. Thanks to everyone who’s been commenting and reading my blog! I hope everyone has has a plentiful 2011 and have a great start to 2012!

30 comments
  1. Dana said:

    Those are such great photos!
    I thought that sketch was a 3-D model πŸ™‚

  2. Tania said:

    Happy new years hun!!!! Wishing you love, luck, inspiration & happiness in 2012 xxx

    • Happy new years to you as well, Tania! Best wishes for 2012 and I look forward to reading more about your adventures in the new year xx

  3. Angie said:

    these pictures are so pretty! congrats on making it through semester 1 and to many more to come πŸ™‚ college is the best and here i am going into my last semester. already nostalgic xD

    • Thank you! Ah, nostalgia…I hope when I’m where you are, I’ll look back at college and think about how great it was πŸ˜€

  4. Like all your review of 2011, I wish and I believe your 2012 will have more fun and more happiness!!!

    Happy New year!

    • Thank you so much, I hope so too. Happy new years Hallie ^^

  5. So much nostalgia in these photos! That illustration is incredible. It’s great to hear that you had a good 2011. Hope you had a lovely new years πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Whitney! I hope you had a fantastic new years as well xx

  6. Aw, it sounds like you had a great year πŸ™‚ I’m so jealous that you got to travel so much! Congrats on making it through your first semester of college!

    • It was definitely better than expected! Ah, but you get to live in Japan and definitely been having some adventures yourself. Thanks muchly πŸ˜€

  7. Jess said:

    Congrats on finishing the first semester – all the best in the new year!

  8. Happy Belated New Year! Loving this recap (it’s reminding me to do one myself) and your artwork is lovely! Wishing you all the best for 2012 – make it epic! πŸ˜€

    • Thanks and I’m definitely looking forward to reading your recap is you manage to whip one up (: Epic is sounding like quite a good word for 2012!

  9. What fun! Hope you’ve been having a swell new year, thus far. Take care!

    • I hope that all of your holidays celebrations were well and you’ve been having a good week (:

  10. That first photo of the beach is lovely! I’m so jealous of all the travel you’ve done! You are super talented in art too! I hope 2012 is everything you hope it to be and so so so much more! Thank you for all your sweet comments on my blog! I know I don’t usually have time to come here and read, but just know that I really do appreciate it! ❀

    • Awe, your comment is so lovely! It’s made my night a bit…sunnier? (It’s 2am, I don’t think this is quite the right word, haha.) Thank you for visiting and hopefully you can get some traveling in yourself in 2012 ^^

Leave a Reply

