Winter Love

On a cold and windy January day, there are seldom things better than eating something warm and with a soup consistency. Yesterday I met up with one of my friends that I hadn’t seen since my high school graduation and on a former classmate’s recommendation, we went to have lunch at Totto Ramen (366th 52nd street, at the corner of 9th Ave.) It’s a tiny place with about five 2-person tables and a couple of bar seats, but it’s so warm and the staff are so friendly that I really could not imagine the place very much bigger. I had the chicken ramen and it was far better than the instant ramen packets I pick up from the Asian supermarkets in Brooklyn. If you are ever in the area, I highly recommend that you check it out, but get there early! Totto Ramen opens at 12pm, but seats fill up quickly and there is always a swarm of people waiting to get in.

In other notes I’ve gotten a Pinterest recently (follow me here) and please comment if you also have a Pinterest; I’d love to check your boards out! Also, after some deliberation, over the weekend I remade my Twitter account (@theeggtartbox)– please follow for quicker updates and photogaphs. I hope that you all have lovely weeks!

10 comments
  1. Eating ramen at restaurants is so much better than the pre made ones! That looks so delciious :3

    • I knowww, my new monday discovery! Usually I get udon noodles, so ramen was a nice try (:

  2. alicia said:

    That’s one of my favorite places in NYC for hangover remedies. Nothing beats broth and noodles for those “ugh” mornings.

    • Ergh, if it were closer I’d go there for that. But getting on the train with a hangover sounds like a bad idea haha.

  3. i also crave hot soupy food when the weather is cold! but i am also quite a instant noodles addict 😛

    • Instant noodles are SO addicting, I used to be obsessed with them in high school haha

  4. anisa said:

    Looks so yummy! It’s been raining all day, it’s time for me to make me some soup! xx

  5. wow, a populare place, but the food looks delicious 🙂
    When I am there once I certainly visit 🙂

     You can enter our Romwe giveaway here

Leave a Reply

