Lee Minho for Trugen S/S’12

(Images via Trugen)

So I came across these official behind-the-scene photographs for Trugen around the beginning of the month and what I love about them is how there is this very calming quality to the photographsโ€“ there’s a lovely slice-of-life feel to them. From these photographs it also seems that Trugen is continuing to prove why they known for their stylish yet smart garments by continuing with a minimalistic design and fit for their S/S’12 collection. I’m looking forward to seeing the official campaign photographs, but in the meanwhile will settle for these. Also…I know it’s a menswear brand, but I definitely would not mind hawking a few of these items for myself. View the rest of the photographs at the source.

Happy Wednesdays!

24 comments
  1. Sewon said:

    I like the argyle socks and shiny shoes combination. :]

  2. This looks amazing. Love the look of the collection. The backpack on the end of the rail looks so good. xx

    • I think if I had the backpack, I’d actually be more keen on carrying my textbooks all over campus (:

  3. Oooh those are some lovely oxfords ๐Ÿ˜€ I want a pair like those because I only really wear like two pairs of shoes xD

    Also you must watch BBC Sherlock ๐Ÿ˜€ I forced my history and math teachers to start watching ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Jennifer

    • Ah, so many people have rec’d BBC Sherlock to me, all, coincidentally in just this week alone. I am going to take this as a sign it needs to hit the top of my ‘Must Watch’ list ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. tessa said:

    such a gorgeous collection! doesn’t hurt that lee min ho is a sexy beast ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Haha, of course not, never hurts, indeed! I’m waiting a bit, with bated breath, for him to be in a drama that shows him in other clothes besides these (gorgeous collections as they are though) ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Hello! It’s been so long, hope you’ve been well ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks for sharing these photos; I’m a huge fan of Mr Lee Min Ho (super stunning perfection) so I was stoked when I saw these. Ah, absolutely can’t wait for official photos to be released! /fangirl94 hehe.
    xoxo

    • I have, hope that you have been too, Willabelle! Super stunning perfection is the most apt description I’ve heard of him. When I find the official photographs, I’ll have to call him that, haha xx

  6. Nice collection. I agree that I love behind the sense photo shoots.

    myminibag.blogspot.com

  7. alicia said:

    I’m ashamed at how much I’m obsessed with him. Sometimes, I delude myself with daydreams of him becoming my boyfriend.

    • It’s not a bad delusion though, he seems like he’d be a nice boyfriend.

  8. Wow this looks like a great collection, can’t wait to see the campaign! I wish that gents in Australia had access as I’d love to photograph some of these looks on the street!

    • I wish a few gents I knew dressed like this as well! Baggy jeans and baseball caps just…don’t impress me like these clothes do.

  9. Lyana said:

    Ohh…he is very handsome indeed ๐Ÿ™‚ Love the collection

  10. Sam said:

    Wow wow wow!!! I adore this color blocking in orange and khaki. Is it a brand from Korea? It looks similar to MVIO (another spiffy Korea-based menswear brand). Thanks for sharing!

    • Yup, it’s one of the first men’s brands one of my Korean friends got me into; I haven’t heart of MVIO yet though, so I’ll definitely have to check them out sometime! xx

Leave a Reply

