Under a Paper Moon

Happy Chinese New Years!

It finally snowed over the weekend! Last day of winter holidays is today and I’m spending it at home– re-watching Friends episodes, preparing for a Chinese New Years dinner tonight, and getting over a bit of laryngitis. Evidently viruses decide to strike me as I’m on the precipice of spring semester instead of six weeks ago when I came home. I’m a bit nervous for my new classes, but quite excited to see my friends again.

Sun Nin Fai Lok! Gung Hei Fat Choi! (:

38 comments
  1. anisa said:

    Happy Chinese New Years to you too! Hope it was a great one! xx

  2. alicia said:

    Happy new year! Hope you feel better soon!

  3. Happy New Year!

    Mann, I’m still waiting for some snow here that will stick! Can’t believe it’s almost February and we haven’t had any yet. xx

    • Oh that’s absolutely insane to hear! The snow stuck for about three days? But then it rained again, so that was a bit disappointing. I have my fingers crossed for more snow soon!

  4. Sewon said:

    Aw, I’m so sorry to hear you’ve been sick. I hope you feel better soon. Happy New Year! 🙂

  5. Happy CNY to you too! Hope you get well soon 🙂

    And that bronze lion looks awesome btw!

  6. Bonnie said:

    How beautiful! ❤

    xoxo,

    Bonnie

  7. qinn said:

    happy cny ❤ i have never watched friends!

    • Oh, you definitely should! It’s rather long, but I find it so amusing, one of the last good sitcoms.

  8. Haha happy chinese new year to you too lovely!
    Hope you got some $$ and had a decent time. 🙂
    xo

  9. alicia said:

    Happy new year! Look at all that lovely snow.

    • Oh my goodness, it’s not so lovely anymore though…disappeared about two days later, sadly.

  10. Happy Chinese New Year! I’m sorry you’re sick 😦 Hope you have a quick recovery! Also I am so jealous of the snow. I haven’t seen snow in over 10 years!

    ❤ Jennifer

    • Feeling 100% healthy now, if not a little sleep-deprived! I hope you get to see snow sometime in the next few years (maybe if you go to an East Coast college?? hehe) xx

  11. 恭喜發財, 龍年快樂! hope u r all well by now. good luck to your new semester! 🙂

    xoxo
    mochaccinoland.blogspot.com

  12. Sam said:

    Happy new year! don’t be nervous about starting new classes! It’ll be great!

    • Thanks, Sam, happy new year to you as well! I was a bit nervous, but so far so good (:

  13. hope you had a good CNY! wow it’s so snowy where you are

    • Awe, not snowy anymore! It was a balmy 60 degrees today, ack. haha.

Leave a Reply

