Irreversible

(Roxy Jacket, Charlotte Ronson sweater, Forever21 shirt, Dotti scarf)

For awhile my wardrobe has lingered in the black-gray range and any patterns were kept to a minimum…Wednesday kind of became a wild pattern day, though, where I was looking for older clothes to wear (attempting to get black printing ink off my nicer clothes would not have been fun). It wasn’t until I had arrived at the studios that morning that I realized how many different patterns I had thrown on. Does it work? I’m not really sure, but it’s kind of kooky and that’s always fun. One of my friends decided that it needed to be photographed to document my break from my comfort zone, so this is for you, Hanoi!

16 comments
    • Sort of newly getting into patterns, but I’m definitely seeing how it makes things more interesting (:

  1. good to see your outfit post,,,love all the colors…

  2. Alysha said:

    I love your jacket, it has such vibrant colors. I’m sure it’ll look amazing on you πŸ™‚

    • Surprisingly (maybe?) when I first got this coat, I somewhat avoided wearing it. But now I love it!

  3. Sam said:

    I quite like it myself since there’s a range of dark to saturated tones that don’t come out at you all at once. Or when in doubt you could swap the purple striped cardi with a black or gray blazer for a break on the print. πŸ™‚

    • That sounds like a good idea! I’m not sure if I’d be feeling so bold enough again so soon, so I might just heed that suggestion πŸ˜€

  4. Hehe I love the colors and patterns πŸ˜€

    I hope you are doing well!!! I don’t have school next week heheh πŸ˜€ I hope we can talk soon when you have time!

    Jennifer xx

  5. And also just read your comment about Daisy Buchanan! That is so cool!!! πŸ˜€ I finally finished reading the book and went to sleep at 3:00 AM today ;-; So exhausted but at least I finished xD Thanks for your kind wishes about the ACT! The SAT scores came out today O_O

    • You don’t have school next week!! Lucky duck! Okay, more incentive to get my act together (I totally have my message pulled up in word docs, just not…done…) I hope your SAT went okay and hey– it’s finally the weekend so staying up late pftttt (:

  6. 2chicgurls said:

    Such an adorable blog! LOVE IT! please check out ours πŸ™‚
    2chicgurls

    • Thank you very much! When I get a moment, I’ll try to check yours out (:

      • 2chicgurls said:

        great πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

