Paper Bag

paper bag(Charcoal, 16″ x 24″)

A quiet weekend filled with Mendelssohn and Bach. After many months I tried drawing again. It was like meeting an old friend, the kind you’ve kept in touch with but haven’t physically seen in awhile. An assignment in one of my design studios is focusing on a lot of handwork at the moment. I find that my lines have become stiff again and it stutters here and there – from misuse and nonuse – but it’s nice to be off of the computer for a change.

8 comments
  1. Anisa said:

    Beautiful! You’re so talented and your blog reminds me of that post after post. So jealous xx

    • Krys said:

      Thank you for always being so sweet – knowing that you like my work really gives me more motivation xx

    • Krys said:

      Late night in the studio? Pencils, check. Classical music, check. (I’m sure you remember haha.) xx

  2. It’s always so interesting moving from digital work to tactile. It’s like learning how to ride a bike again! This is gorgeous. Best of luck in your artistic endeavors!

    • Krys said:

      Definitely! Thank you (:

  3. rooth said:

    I like all the different textures… it reminds me of the book The Chalk-Box Kid

    • Krys said:

      I don’t think I’ve read that book (but hey – since it’s Spring now, it’s time to bring out the chalk-boxes though…)

Leave a Reply

